Skip to main navigation.

Board of Directors


If you receive electric service from the REMC, you are a member. The privilege of being a member includes being an owner of the company. The fact that we are owned by our members, instead of stockholders, is what makes us a cooperative. We believe that being locally owned and controlled is a better way of doing business.

Your organization is different than an investor-owned company. Regardless of your financial status, you have a voice in the way this company is run and have the opportunity to elect another REMC member to serve on the board of directors. The board of directors is the legal body which both the member and the government hold accountable for the actions of the organization.

The seven member board represents the seven districts located in three counties within the territory served by the REMC. The men and women elected to serve are dedicated people who have the interests of all members and the organization at heart.

Find out which district you live in and which director represents you. If you are unsure, please call our office and we will be happy to help. The REMC is your organization. Be proud of it and support it!


Ron Jana
District 2
Phone: (574)653-2193
Director Ron

Angie Miller
District 4
Phone: (574)292-1512
Director Angie

Dennis Burton
Vice President
District 3
Phone: (574)223-5495
Director Dennis

Eric Walsh
District 5
Phone: (574)238-7695
 Director Eric

Leander Hoover
District 6
Phone: (574)595-7671
 Director Leander  

Virgil Biddinger
District 1
Phone: (574)223-6437
 Director Virgil

Click HERE for the PDF of the District Map in a new tab.




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo